subscribe: Posts | Comments

Author: Marcel Proust

Comentarios desactivados en Author: Marcel Proust

Marcel Proust
Marcel Proust (1871-1922) was one of the handful of indisputably great writers of this century. Troubled by ill-health throughout his life, he largely withdrew from society in 1907, to work on his incomparable 16-volume novel ‘In Search of Lost Time’. He lived long enough to see the publication of its first volumes, and to experience its universal reception as a work of genius.


  • Swann’s Way by Marcel Proust, C. K. Scott Moncrieff, Elizabeth Dalton. “Swann’s Way,” by Marcel Proust, is part of the “Barnes & Noble Classics”” “series, which offers quality editions at affordable prices to the student and the general reader, including new scholarship, thoughtful design, and pages of carefully crafted extras.
  • In Search of Lost Time by Marcel Proust. With a fair claim to being the greatest European novel of the 20th century, IN SEARCH OF LOST TIME has never been translated consistently and fully before. The sheer scale of the book has caused problems only now solved by assigning each volume to a different translator.
  • In the Shadow of Young Girls in Flower by Christopher Prendergast, Marcel Proust, James Grieve. “In the Shadow of Young Girls in Flower” is Proustas spectacular dissection of male and female adolescence, charged with the narratoras memories of Paris and the Normandy seaside. At the heart of the story lie his relationships with his grandmother and with the Swann family.

Post to LinkedIn


Comments are closed.